Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register for Community
Community Search
DHPE Award Winners
Share |

DHPE is pleased to announce the winners of the 2015 Health Promotion and Education Awards. These awards recognize the outstanding health education & health promotion programs, people and coalitions across our great states and territories. The following awardees have contributed to improving the public's health through health education and health promotion! 

David Satcher Award for Reducing Health Disparities
Adewale Troutman, MD, MPH, CPH

Hod Ogden Award for Innovation in Health Communications Award
Thometta Cozart, MS, MPH, CPH, CHES

State/Community Collaboration Award
Irene Ovalle

Emerging Leader Award
Kristen Hernandez, MPH

Mary Bobbitt-Cooke School Health Leadership Award
Trina Anglin

Health Promotion and Education Advocacy Award
Deanna Wathington, MD, MPH, FAAFP



 Award acceptance speech by Dr. Adewale Troutman


School Employee Wellness Award

The Directors of Health Promotion and Education (DHPE) created an awards program to recognize schools and school districts which demonstrate commitment to the health of their employees by implementing school employee wellness programs.


Sign In
Sign In securely
Latest News
About DHPE | Membership | Member Institute | Donate

© Copyright DHPE * 1432 K Street NW, Suite 400, Washington, DC 20005 * 202-659-2230